These forums are archived

See this post for further info

get_iplayer forums

Forum archived. Posting disabled.

Cant Find Glastonbury Programmes

user-1345

Hello,

I'm quite new to this so if anyone can help me I'd really appreciate it.

I have get_iplayer 2.95 on Linux Mint 17

I'm trying to download some of the Glastonbury programmes of which there are 96 available on the iPlayer website here:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/group/p03z0qzk

I've tried using these commands:

get_iplayer Glastonbury
get_iplayer "Glastonbury"

But all I get is this:

get_iplayer Output:

INFO: 0 Matching Programmes

The one I want is James which is this one on the iPlayer website:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p03...p=p03z0qzk

If I use these commands:

get_iplayer James
get_iplayer "James"

All I get is this:

get_iplayer Output:

Matches:
1478:    Scotland's Einstein: James Clerk Maxwell - The Man Who Changed the World - -, BBC Four, b06rd56j

INFO: 1 Matching Programmes

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong please?

Thanks

user-30

OK, you made an account and posted here but for some reason you seem to have not seen the guides which are linked to in the top bar.

What do I need to do to make them more obvious?

This is a serious question as you aren't the only one who fails to find the guides.

Would a different word be better?

user-1345

Sorry if I’m missing something obvious here but I did read the guides. I went through the example commands which is where I got what I posted here. That's why I'm asking what it is I'm doing wrong.

If the answer is out, there just give me a link and I'll find it. Thanks.

user-493

Let me help solve your problem. Searches using the programme name are only possible within one week of transmission and after that you need to download using the PID. For any programmes that were only available on Red Button or the web, you can only use the PID.