These forums are archived

See this post for further info

get_iplayer forums

Forum archived. Posting disabled.

Does 2.92 fix this recent issue?

user-892

I have been using get-iplayer for several years now, but it has stopped working in he last few weeks. I see that 2.92 is out but is not yet available on the CrunchBang repositories. When I tried to install it manually I also got errors. Her's an example of the commands I give what I get back:
Code:
alistair@Netbook:/bin$ get_iplayer --get --type=radio --pid=b0076g2s
get_iplayer v2.90, Copyright (C) 2008-2010 Phil Lewis
  This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details use --warranty.
  This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it under certain
  conditions; use --conditions for details.

INFO Trying to stream pid using type radio
INFO: pid found in cache
Matches:
10605:    Barry Cryer - Rock of Ages - -, BBC Radio 4 Extra,

INFO: 1 Matching Programmes
INFO: Checking existence of default version
INFO: No specified modes (flashaachigh,flashaacstd,flashaudio,flashaaclow) available for this programme with version 'default' (try using --modes=)
INFO: You may receive this message if you are using get_iplayer outside the UK
ERROR: Failed to record 'Barry Cryer - Rock of Ages - - (b0076g2s)'
alistair@Netbook:~/bin$

Do I just need to wait for the repository to be updated or does this indicate something more? I couldn't see anything in the release notes that would indicate that it contains a fix for this. Btw,I am running this from within the UK.

Many thanks for any suggestions,

--- Alistair

user-30

I'm pretty sure and update should solve that issue. You're 2 releases behind now according to that output and a lot has changed thanks to BBC changes.