These forums are archived

See this post for further info

get_iplayer forums

Forum archived. Posting disabled.

Get_iplayer does not download files

user-471

I'm a complete beginner at this get_iplayer stuff, I've been using it for around 2 years but all of a sudden when using the webpage to download programs it just doesn't seem to do anything.

Not only that but no shows seem to appear if I search for a show.

user-2

You're hardly a complete beginner if you've been using it for 2 years. Click "Refresh Cache" and when the cache is refreshed search for a programme guaranteed to be present, like Eastenders. If episodes found, try to download one. If no search results, look in the console window where the Web PVR server is running and see if any error messages were printed.

user-471

I've refresh cache but it doesn't seem to help, not sure if I should leave it for a while.

user-471

'ping' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
DEBUG: Command: ".\get_iplayer.cmd" --nopurge --nocopyright --show-options
DEBUG: Command: ".\get_iplayer.cmd" --nopurge --nocopyright --listplugins
INFO: Listening on 127.0.0.1:1935
GET: /
DEBUG: get_iplayer options: "modes=default" "force=0" "refreshfuture=0" "future=
0" "subtitles=0" "fields=name" "type=tv" "search=.*" "history=0" "versionlist=de
fault" "hide=0" "thumb=0" "skipdeleted=0" "nopurge=1" "listformat=ENTRY|<index>|
<thumbnail>|<pid>|<available>|<type>|<name>|<episode>|<versions>|<duration>|<des
c>|<channel>|<categories>|<timeadded>|<guidance>|<web>|<seriesnum>|<episodenum>|
<filename>|<mode>" "page=1" "pagesize=20" "sortmatches=index"
DEBUG: Command: ".\get_iplayer.cmd" --nocopyright --expiry=999999999 --webreques
t "modes%3Ddefault?force%3D0?refreshfuture%3D0?future%3D0?subtitles%3D0?fields%3
Dname?type%3Dtv?search%3D.%2A?history%3D0?versionlist%3Ddefault?hide%3D0?thumb%3
D0?skipdeleted%3D0?nopurge%3D1?listformat%3DENTRY%7C%3Cindex%3E%7C%3Cthumbnail%3